NEWS | Aug. 7, 2013

49 JB Charleston Sailors selected for promotion to chief petty officer

By Joint Base Charleston Public Affairs

Forty-nine Sailors from Joint Base Charleston were selected for promotion to the rank of chief petty officer.

As chief petty officers, more will be expected and demanded of these exceptional Sailors. Only in the U.S. Navy does promotion to the rank of E-7, or chief petty officer, carry with it the spoken and unspoken responsibilities expected of these new leaders. It is an entry into a naval fellowship of chiefs, one which requires and demands a responsibility to take care of their Shipmates and to be a leader and mentor to all they serve with.

Congratulations to the following men and women who have been selected entrance into the Chief's Mess.

Navy Nuclear Power Training Command

Aviation Boatswain's Mate Chief Petty Officer Robert Gilbert
Electrician's Mate Chief Petty Officer Nancy LaFlair
EMC Benjamin Abrams
EMC Philip Machin,
EMC Joseph McClure
Electronics Technician Chief Petty Officer John Stork
ETC Timothy Coleman ETC Thomas Friedrich
ETC Joseph Blackwell
ETC Joseph Zimmerman
ETC Bryan Sanda
ETC Jonathan Smith
ETC Frederick McRae
ETC Karrick Thresher
Machinist's Mate Chief Petty Officer Kevin Brewer
MMC Joshua Poplaski
MMC Buckner Browning
MMC Brett Liebich
MMC Jonathan Douglass
MMC Cameron Winders
MMC Jesse James
MMC Joseph Gordon
MMC Bryce Thummel

Naval Consolidated Brig Charleston

Boatswain's Mate Chief Petty Officer Bruce Jones
Aviation Boatswain's Mate Chief Petty Officer Andre Thercy,
MMC Eric Reed
Mineman Chief Petty Officer Christopher Loeblin

Naval Health Clinic Charleston

Hospital Corpsman Chief Petty Officer Joseph Gutierrez

Nuclear Power Training Unit

Electrician's Mate Chief Petty Officer Richard Coleman
EMC Ethan Crider
EMC Zachary Floding
EMC Timothy Petras
EMC Brent Bettazza
EMC Kevin Morse
EMC Ryan O'Neal
EMC Doncarlos Smith
EMC Roberto Soto
EMC Christopher Waggle
Hull Maintenance Technician Chief Petty Officer Kyle Hendricks
HTC John Stinnett
MMC Kasey Bosak
MMC Randall Casey
MMC Justin Foil
MMC James Kruzan
MMC Brian McQuown
MMC Jeffrey Monsale
MMC William Parker
MMC Mark Pratt
MMC Joshua Tressler