An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

News Search
NEWS | Jan. 13, 2015

315th AW earns best large Reserve unit ARM award

By 315th Airlift Wing Public Affairs

The 315th Airlift Wing earned the Sergeant Dee Campbell Outstanding Large Unit Air Force Aviation Resource Management Team of the Year for 2014.

"Our Aviation Resource Management Team is awesome!" said Col. Caroline Evernham, 315th Operations Group commander.  "These are the men and women who ensure all our paperwork is correct, before and after we fly - every 't' crossed and every 'i' dotted - to ensure only aircrew members who are current and qualified are flying, that we have the right flying and ground training events completed, and that we get credit for all the training we accomplished during the flight.  They ensure our flight pay is processed correctly, and review our flying time, plus a host of other tasks."

This job requires extreme attention to detail, and I rely on them every day to ensure everything is perfect - we could not accomplish our flying mission without them.  I am so proud of this team of professionals and they truly earned this award," Evernham added.

Other AFRC winners are:

Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Master Sgt. Mark Frizzo, 73rd Airlift Squadron, Scott Air Force Base, Ill.

NCO of the Year: Tech Sgt. Amanda Robinson, 84th Test and Evaluation Squadron, Eglin AFB, Fla.

Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Martha Bowman, 706th Fighter Squadron, Nellis AFB, Nev.

Civilian (Category II) of the Year: Steven Hagar, 93rd Bomb Squadron, Barksdale AFB, La.
Sergeant Dee Campbell Outstanding Small Unit Air Force ARM Team of the Year: 910th Airlift Wing, Youngstown Air Reserve Station, Ohio.

"Please extend my congratulations and best wishes to these individuals as they compete for the Air Reserve Component Awards. I am extremely proud of their outstanding contributions and representation of the Air Force Reserve Command," said Maj. Gen. Mark Kyle, director of Air, Space and Information Operations.