NEWS | Aug. 25, 2015

181 senior airmen selected for promotion

By Joint Base Charleston Public Affairs

Selection for promotion to the rank of staff sergeant was announced by the Air Force Aug. 20, 2015 and 181 Joint Base Charleston senior airmen made the list.  

In all, the Air Force selected 13,269 for promotion to staff sergeant out of 39,260 considered during the 2015 E5 cycle, for a 33.8 percent selection rate.

This is the first staff sergeant promotion cycle to incorporate the Weighted Airman Promotion System changes, such as minimum promotion fitness examination and skills knowledge test scores, as well as lower time-in-service and time-in-grade.

Selectees will be promoted according to their promotion sequence number. Sequence or line numbers are updated on or around the 15th of each month on the enlisted promotion line numbers page.

For more information about Air Force personnel programs, go to the myPers website. Individuals who do not have a myPers account can request one by following the instructions on the Air Force Retirees Services website.

The senior airmen selected for promotion are:

1st Combat Camera Squadron
Gregory Cerny
Jacob Day
Rion Ehrman
Valerie Lloyd
John McRell
Bryan Poole
Christopher Reel

14th Airlift Squadron
Cory Brashear
Cole Lane
James Moss
Aaron Soto
Kody Young

15th Airlift Squadron
Evan Austin
Kevin Dominick
Kenneth Geier
Foster Halcomb
Todd Hanggeli
Brandi Lopez
Katherine Stanton
Garrett Tollar

16th Airlift Squadron
Brian Loomis
Robert Verlie

437th Aerial Port Squadron
Jonathan Chamberlain
Melvin Hamilton
Garrett Hampton
Melissa Howerton
Andrew Jones
Joshua Orphan
Ryan Pennington
Timothy Riddle
Koy Sauer
William Schwarz
Wade Stephens
Jonathan Wax
Chase Wood
Quanecia Worthy

437th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Shon Acheson
Brian Austerman
Zachary Bohach
Richard Bouillon
Michael Bowker
John Burke
Kyle Busby
David Carlson
Thomas Carrieri
Sean Conlan
Jaren Cornell
Otto Garcia
Eric Gauweiler
Richard Goerge
Matthew Graziano
Wade Griffith
Eric Halchak
Tayler Hatfield
Lawrence Helms
Nathaniel Hermanson
Justin Higginbotham
Benjamin Hoag
Beau Howard
Zachary Hughes
John Jenkins
Johnny Johnson
Robert Kolencik
Carol Laslow
Joshua McDaniel
Jared Morgan
Heath Moyes
Austin Overbaugh
Myren Richardson
Justin Robinett
Andrew Slavin
Chad Stock
Joshua Ward
Christopher Weikert
Erin Winkler
Charles Winter
William Young
Abner Zeledon

437th Maintenance Group
Tamir Brooks

437th Maintenance Squadron
Kristopher Bursell
Charles Cannon
Patrick DeGrange
John Ellisor
Diego Goncalves
Sean Quaintance
Joe Raya Jr.
Bennie Rizzo
Thomas Rogers
Alex Stoll
Michael Sulima
Jason Willerscheidt
Danetta Woods

437th Operations Group
Jesse Galgano
Amos Hommel

437th Operation Support Squadron
Salomon Caicedo
Nathan Earl
Mark Halter
Lance Hayes
Michael Jeffries
Hannah Kinman
Kathryn Raethel
Shelby Redman
Brian Spears
628th Air Base Wing
Luther Bernard
Dustin Davis
George Goslin
Lazaro Lazabal
Jason Treffry
Jared Trimarchi
Zachary Woodard

628th Civil Engineer Squadron
Ian Barone
Andrew Bradley
Christian Burt
German Cubero
Troy Debroske
Sean Douglas
Michael Ford
Ryan Galbreith
Gerald Jamison
John Lee
Paul Manning
Ryan Mathesius
Jeremy Neubauer
Joseph Schmitt
Christopher Scott
Feliks Shangin
Christopher Spann
Thomas Stanley
Andrew Szoke
Tyler Wood
Joel Woodhall

628th Communications Squadron
Justin Acord
Jasmine Briggs
Steven Keddie
Ian Rose
Jennie Short
Dustin Wehrung
Jesalyn Willis

628th Contracting Squadron
Randy Brittingham
Alex Cahail

628th Force Support Squadron
Matthew Lewis
Jose Valdez

628th Logistics Readiness Squadron
Khayruddi Bancroft
James Benvenuto
Patvia Brice
Joseph Campbell
Dylan Churby
Valentino Coward
Patrick Esmerado
Michael Johnson
Benjamin Kingston
Roberto Ladino Rios
Matthew Trevino

628th Medical Group
Samantha Bryce
Amanda Cartwright
Eathain Duwe
Kayla Ferguson
Amber Sheperd
Brittany Slonim

628th Security Forces Squadron
Jarred Alford
Alan Barker
Derek Barton
Marrisa Cobb
Laprince Conyers
James Cuoco
Alexander Elder
Sameerah Epps
Darrell Hampton
James Hensley
Joshua Howard
Martin Jackson
Desmond Johnson
Jesse Nicodemus
Justin Olson
Emily Simmons
Jose Soto
Cheyannemarie Thoma
Ronald Wcela
Eric Weitzel
Jordan Williamson
Ethan Willson