News Search

35 Airmen graduate Airman Leadership School

By Airman Melissa B. Harper | 437th Airlift Wing Public Affairs | Feb. 15, 2007

CHARLESTON AIR FORCE BASE, S.C. — Thirty-five Charleston Airmen graduated from the Airman Leadership School here Feb. 8.
Senior Airman Matthew Hampton, 437th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, earned the Sergeant John Levitow Award and was presented this honor at the graduation dinner.

The distinguished graduates were Staff Sgt. Paul Mayberry IV and Senior Airman Richard Lingle, 437th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron and Senior Airman Anna Weise, 1st Combat Camera Squadron.

Graduates from the five-week course included the following Airmen:

1 CTCS: Paul Geer Jr. and Anna Wiese
16th Airlift Squadron: Matthew Conn, James Synder III and Robert Wyman 

17th Airlift Squadron: Charles Reimer III 

315th Aeromedical Dental Squadron: Andrea Tash 

315th Maintenance Squadron: Ryan Mungavin and Brandon Reynolds 

437th Aeromedical Dental Squadron: Erica Jones 

437 AMXS: Frederick Burton Jr., , Alejandro Cano, Matthew Hampton, Richard Lingle, Joan Luyandon, Paul Mayberry IV, Jason Moore, Shane Poole, Kevin Sumlin and Kalea Texeira 

437th Civil Engineer Squadron: Brandon Waide 

437th Logistics Readiness Squadron: Jeremy Heinze, Joshua Krautner and Nicole Sigler 

437th Medical Operations Squadron: Suzanne Steenerson 

437th Maintenance Operations Squadron: Lisa Phillips 

437th Maintenance Squadron: Fawn Carrington, Jessica Cattrell, Steven Flores, Jerry Shoup, Kelly Shoup, Brian Thorne and Robert Trenta 

437th Security Forces Squadron: Joseph Burkhart and Curtis Long