An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

News Search
NEWS | May 22, 2012

58 selected for promotion to master sergeant at JB Charleston

By Joint Base Charleston Public Affairs Joint Base Charleston Public Affairs

Fifty-eight Joint Base Charleston technical sergeants were selected for promotion to the rank of master sergeant May 17.

The technical sergeants selected are:

1st Combat Camera Squadron
Luella Delee
Valda Wilson

14th Airlift Squadron, 437th Airlift Wing
Butch Reinhart

17th Airlift Squadron, 437th AW
Gregory Ford

373rd Training Squadron, Detachment 5
Matthew Blackwell
Shawn Delang
Justin Eisert

437th Aerial Port Squadron
Georgiann Braun
Harold Gary III
Robert Kolbe III
Keith Miley
Christopher Wilson

437th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Patrick Anderson
Bradley Hudson
Michael King
Jose Lopezrosa
Cao Nguyen
Robert Prevatt
Christopher Ressa
Christopher Russell
Raymond Westcott III

437th Maintenance Group
Adam Clarke

437th Maintenance Operations Squadron
Joel Bundesen
Robert Cummings
Julie Fraley
Marcus Parker

437th Maintenance Squadron
Bruce Landis
Clifford Thebodeau

437th Operations Group
Corey Hughes
Kevin Lukehart

437th Operations Support Squadron
Gerald McPherson

628th Air Base Wing Chapel
Tansa Ayazgok

628th Civil Engineer Squadron
Michael Bradford
Thomas Cooper
Brian Lucas
Isaac Moses

628th Communications Squadron
Sonja Glenn-Robinson

628th Comptroller Squadron
Clifton Ancrum
Jennifer Bjorkman

628th Contracting Squadron
Matthew Meier
Joseph Varney

628th Force Support Squadron
Hector Matos
Antwon Parker

628th Logistics Readiness Squadron
Tracey Baker
Jeremy Britten
Lakisha Davis
Kory Kearney
Barry Rolland
Phillip Wilson
Mark Wood

628th Medical Group
Christina Dodson

628th Security Forces Squadron
Timothy Dermody
Christopher Doucet
Antonio Frese
Garry Gilliam II
Isaac Jones
Kerissa Rivas
Francis Wilkes III

Officials selected 5,464 of 19,809 eligible for promotion for a 27.58 percent selection rate. The average score for those selected was 332.85, with an average time in grade of 4.43 years and time in service of 15.58.

Promotion begins in August according to promotion sequence number. Selections are tentative until the data verification process is complete, which is no later than 10 days after the promotion release date. Personnel officials will notify Airmen via their military personnel section if their selection is in question.

For more information about promotions or any other personnel related issue, visit the Air Force Personnel Services website at htts://