An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

News Search
NEWS | Aug. 3, 2011

Local Sailors earn their anchors

By Joint Base Charleston Public Affairs

On Aug. 1, the Navy Personnel Command announced the names of 3,532 first class petty officers selected to become the Navy's newest chief petty officers. Locally, the following list of Sailors from area commands will pin on their anchors Sept. 16, following seven weeks of Induction training before donning their new uniforms and earning the title of "The Chief."

Naval Consolidated Brig Charleston
MM1 Aljohn Alforque
IC1 Elizabeth Brewster
MM1 Christopher Huggins
RP1 Patience Keller

Naval Support Activity
ET1 Bradley Tracy

Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command
ET1 Howard Chambers,

Naval Nuclear Power Training Command
MM1 Patrick Baggerly
EM1 John Barnett
EM1 Robert Blackwood
CS1 Joseph Botelho
MM1 Adam Burkett
MM1 Andrew Burness
MM1 William Burns
ET1 Ervin Chase
MM1 Jacob Christiansen
ET1 Kenneth Cochran
ET1 Casey Cotter
ET1 John Daigle
MM1 Jimmy Davis
ET1 Allen Deshler
STS1 Jarod Fessler
EM1 Jeffrey Fox
MM1 Devon Goyert
EM1 Jason Griffin
ET1 Milton Guerrero
ET1 Nicholas Hamilton
MM1 Damian Hammond
ET1 Luke Herinckx
MM1 Justin Hodges
ET1 Jarrod Johannes
ET1 Brandon Johnson
MM1 Staci Jones
MM1 Jeremy Keyes
ET1 Scott Kinbler
EM1 Casey McCanna
MM1 Roy McCullum
ET1 Jon Metz
MM1 Eric Muirhead
ET1 Craig Opie
MM1 Alex Oubre
EM1 Trent Parrish
MA1 Charlene Pendleton
MM1 Jose Peters
ET1 Joshua Roberston
EM1 David Speer
EN1 Christopher Williams
MM1 Elizabeth Workman
EM1 Hoshua Wright

U.S. Naval Reserve
BM1 Christian Beilstein
HM1 Johnny Rivera
YN1 Bradley Ericksen