An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

News Search
NEWS | Aug. 1, 2012


By Joint Base Charleston Public Affairs

The Navy's Bureau of Personnel recently released the names of the Sailors selected for promotion to chief petty officer. Bravo Zulu to all the new chiefs at Joint Base Charleston on your selection!

Navy Power Training Unit
Electrician's Mate 1st Class George Argiro III
Electronic's Technician 1st Class Herbert Baltrip
Machinist's Mate 1st Class Glenn Cleveland Jr.
MM1 Ian Cross
ET1 Seth Gleason
Master at Arms 1st Class Jermaine Glover
EM1 Nathan Glowacki
EM1 Joshua Gomez
EM1 Chase Griest
ET1 Sean McKenzie
MM1 Corey Murphy
ET1 Daniel Rucky
ET1 Steven Rush

Naval Nuclear Power Training Command
MM1 Jeremy Abbott
ET1 Martin Anderson
EM1 Jerrod Barton
Yeoman 1st Class Tyler Beggs
MM1 Brandon Birch
EM1 Eric Clark
MM1 Derick Cross
MM1 Charles Frey
MM1 Bruce Fullmer
MM1 Scott Henry
EM1 Joshua Heigiler
YN1 Craig Hill
ET1 Kyle Hurt
YN1 Nathan Greiner
ET1 Jeremy Jackson
MM1 John Kafka
MM1 Gary Kalapinski
EM1 Anthony Katen
EM1 Allen Kleaving
MM1 Gregory Kursa
ET1 James Le
ET1 Jason Nordin
MM1 Nathanial Piazza
MM1 Jason Pierson
MM1 Eric Pines
MM1 Alexander Randle
ET1 Zachary Scott
MM1 Scott Sickler
ET1 Scott Vandeyacht
MM1 Keith Wallace

Naval Support Activity
MA1 Jacob Moore

Naval Munitions Command
Mineman 1st Class Michael Lynch

Naval Consolidated Brig Charleston
Interior Communications Electrician Christopher Cawthon
MM1 Jeremy Price

Naval Health Clinic Charleston
Hospital Corpsman 1st Class David Farque
IT1 Jason Loveland
Information Systems Technician 1st Class Eric Young