An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

News Search
NEWS | May 15, 2018

FEA awards ceremony honors team members

By Kris Patterson Naval Health Clinic Charleston Public Affairs

The Greater Charleston Federal Executive Association held its annual Employee of the Year Awards Ceremony May 4, 2018, at the Redbank Club on Joint Base Charleston - Weapons Station.

The FEA represents about 25,000 military and civilian workers in the greater Charleston area. The annual awards ceremony gathers all area federal organizations together to honor their most deserving employees in 17 individual categories and one team category. Nominees and team members must have been either full-time civilian employees of the federal government or uniformed military personnel and must have served 12 months in the federal service and at least six months in the tri-county area to be eligible. Newly added this year was a category for a local high school student who was involved in a STEM program.

This year's winners were:

Outstanding Professional Employee: Marie Delorenzo, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.

Outstanding Administrative Employee: Keith Mageau, 437th Airlift Wing.

Outstanding Technical Support Employee: Mathew Boles, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Charleston District.

Outstanding Administrative Support Employee: Marjorie Leslie, Naval Health Clinic Charleston.

Outstanding Trades/Craft Employee: Dwayne Madray, U.S. Coast Guard Sector Charleston.

Outstanding Federal Supervisor, Level I (Grades 4-9): Michael Brady, 628th Air Base Wing.

Outstanding Federal Supervisor, Level II (Grades 10-15): Anhthu “Lyly” Nguyen, Naval Health Clinic Charleston.

Outstanding Federal Manager: Jeffery Garrett, 628th Air Base Wing.

Outstanding Military Enlisted Personnel: Senior Airman Collin Dahlberg, 628th Air Base Wing.

Outstanding Military Non-Commissioned Officer: Navy Petty Officer 1st Class Ronald Bush, Naval Consolidated Brig.

Outstanding Military Senior Non-Commissioned Officer: Air Force Master Sgt. Patrick Budenski, 628th Air Base Wing.

Outstanding Military Officer, Jr. Grade: Air Force Capt. Bradley Robinson, 628th Air Base Wing.

Outstanding Military Officer, Field Grade: Navy Chief Warrant Officer Joseph Baker, Naval Consolidated Brig.

Outstanding Law Enforcement Employee: Cyrus Johnson, Naval Consolidated Brig.

Outstanding Community Service/ Volunteer: Navy Petty Officer 1st Class Dominick Bell, Naval Consolidated Brig.

Outstanding Customer Service Effort/ Team: Sector Charleston Command, U.S. Coast Guard Sector Charleston.

Outstanding Heroism/Valor: Thomas Macikowski, Ralph H. Johnson Veterans Affairs Medical Center.

Outstanding STEM Student: Michael Hurley, West Ashley High School.

The Greater Charleston FEA is an organization participating in the Federal Executive Board program established in 1961 by President John Kennedy to foster communication, coordination and collaboration among federal field agencies. The FEA provides a forum for local federal leaders to share management challenges and strategies to meet agency missions and goals, identify common issues, develop collaborative efforts to address those issues, and share best practices among their peers.