An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

News Search
NEWS | Jan. 30, 2017

628th ABW Annual Awards Ceremony

By Airman 1st Class Megan Munoz Joint Base Charleston Public Affairs

Team Charleston celebrated its gold-medal Airmen and Sailors assigned to the 628th Air Base Wing during the wing's Olympics-themed annual awards ceremony held at the Charleston Club, Jan. 27.


Airman of the Year: Staff Sgt. Brittaney Wigginton - 628th Medical Group

NCO of the Year: Staff Sgt. Michele Lazurka - 628th Medical Group

Senior NCO of the Year: Master Sgt. John Miller - 628th Security Forces Squadron

Company Grade Officer of the Year: 2nd Lt. Carla Cimo 628th Contracting Squadron

Category I Civilian of the Year: Michael Clever - 628th Civil Engineer Squadron

Category II Civilian of the Year: Todd Robb - 628th Logistics Readiness Squadron

Category III Civilian of the Year: Kathleen Edenborough - 628th Contracting Squadron

Honor Guard Member of the Year: Senior Airman Miguel Meraz - 437th Maintenance Squadron

First Sergeant of the Year: Master Sgt. Timothy Wheelis - 437th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Volunteer of the Year: Melissa Wood

Key Spouse of the Year: Christina Rasmussen

Junior Sailor of the Year: Petty Officer 2nd Class William Roberts - 628th Security Forces Squadron

 Sailor of the Year: Petty Officer 1st Class Margaret Clay - 628th Security Forces Squadron