An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Home : News : Article Display
NEWS | May 9, 2007

Air Force’s newest leaders graduate ALS

By Public Affairs 437th Airlift Wing

Twenty eight Team Charleston Airmen graduated from the Airman Leadership School here May 1.

Senior Airman Gabriel Miller, 315th Operations Group, earned the John L. Levitow Award during Airman Leadership School Class 07-D.

The Distinguished Graduates included Senior Airmen Matthew Blackwell, 437th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron and Mark Tamulonis, from the 437th Operations Support Squadron.

Airman Tamulonis also received the Academic Achievement Award. Staff Sgt. Toby Housey, 437th Mission Support Squadron, received the Leadership Award.

Other graduates from the five-week course included the following Airmen:

1st Combat Camera Squadron: Senior Airman Michelle Emery
14th Airlift Squadron: Staff Sgts. Richard Bernard, Russell Jonson, Jason Massey and Senior Airman Andrew Ponto
16th Airlift Squadron: Staff Sgt. Matthew Nemeth
437th Aeromedical Dental Squadron: Senior Airman Julie Bills
437 AMXS: Senior Airmen Lucas Micheletti, Tamara Reuss and Ivan Velazquez
437th Communication Squadron: Senior Airman Brandon Wright
437th Civil Engineer Squadron: Senior Airman Mary Carter
437th Logistics Readiness Squadron: Staff Sgt. Charles Kouder and Senior Airmen Mark Dulmaine, Oliver Fresche, Donna Kelling, Akeem Parks, Christopher Richey and Sidney Lea
437th Medical Group: Senior Airman Latishia Hall
437th Maintenance Squadron: Senior Airmen Jeremy Baker, Ramon Brockington and Staff Sgt. Charles Blades and Senior Airman
437th Security Forces Squadron: Senior Airman Jaqualene Taylor